Mayor and City Council Information


Mike MendezCheri_Kelley

Mike Mendez

 Cheri Kelley
Vice Mayor


 Leonard Shryock Luigi Vernola

Leonard Shryock


Luigi Vernola

Norwalk operates under a Council/Manager form of government, established by the General Law of the State of California. The five-member City Council acts as the City's chief policy-making body. Every two years, Councilmembers are elected by the citizens of Norwalk to serve four-year, overlapping terms. Councilmembers are not limited to the number of terms they may serve. 

The Mayor, selected by the Council, is its presiding officer and serves a one-year term. 

FPPC Form 806 - Report of Public Official Appointments [PDF]

Statement of Economic Interests
Public Official Filers [PDF]

Code of Conduct & Ethics


Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player QuickTime Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer
View Full Site